Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of Ecosystem Health and Sustainability currently consists of 72 scientists from 28 countries and regions, including representatives from emerging economies and developing countries as well as international organizations such as UNEP, UNESCO, IUCN, ICSU, TWAS and SCOPE.


Yonglong Lu, Research Center for Eco-environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Asscociate Editor

Norman L. Christensen, Duke University (United States)

Subject editors

Irasema Alcantara-Ayala, Instituto de Geografia, National Autonomous University of Mexico (Mexico)

Porfirio A.lvarez-Torres, Mexican Consortium of Marine Research Institutions for the Gulf of Mexico (Mexico)

Peter Alpert, University of Massachusetts (United States)

Luís Eduardo Aragón, Federal University of Para (Brazil)

Xuemei Bai, Australian National University (Australia)

Roberta Balstad, Columbia University (United States)

András Báldi, Centre for Ecological Research of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (Hungary)

Frans Berkhout, King’s College London (United Kingdom)

Eduardo Brondizio, Indiana University (United States)

Carlo Calfapietra, Institute of Agro-Environmental & Forest Biology, National Research Council (Italy)

Shixiong Cao, Beijing Forestry University (China)

Arcadio Alberto Cerda, Universidad de Talca (Chile)

Bin Chen, Beijing Normal University (China)

Do-Soon Cho, The Catholic University of Korea (South Korea)

Anthony Clayton, University of Wes Indies (Jamaica)

Tamar Dayan, Tel-Aviv University (Israel)

Min Dong, Hangzhou Normal University (China)

Robert Dyball, Australian National University (Australia)

James Edmonds, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (United States)

Bair Gomboev, Baikal Institute of Nature Management, Russian Academy of Sciences (Russia)

Tessa Goverse, United Nations Environment Program (Kenya)

Bob Haining, University of Cambridge (United Kingdom)

Qunli Han, UNESCO MAB (France)

Alan Hastings, University of California Davis (United States)

Chansheng He, Western Michigan University (United States)

Alice C.Hughes, Xishuangbanna Tropical Botanical Garden, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Alan Jenkins, Center of Ecology and Hydrology, National Environment Research Council (United Kingdom)

Paul S. Lam, City University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong, China)

Michael Lavine, University of Massachusetts (United States)

Guanghui Lin, Tsinghua University (China)

Jian Liu, UNEP Ecosystem Management Partnership (China/Kenya)

Stewart Lockie, James Cook University (Australia)

Jesper Madsen, Aarhus University (Denmark)

Lorraine Maltby, University of Sheffield (United Kingdom)

Shunsuke Managi, Kyushu University (Japan)

Jiafu Mao, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (United States)

Soe W. Myint, Arizona State University (United States)

Raphaël Mathevet, Centre d´Ecologie Fonctionelle & Evolutive, CNRS (France)

Beth Middleton, US Geological Survey (United States)

Brendan Moyle, Massey University (New Zealand)

Nakicenovic Nebojsa, Vienna University of Technology/International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (Austria)

Michael Obersteiner, World Meteorological Organization (Austria)

Zhiyun Ouyang, Research Center for Eco-environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Walter Pengue, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento (Argentina)

Changhui Peng, University of Quebec at Montreal (UQAM) (Canada)

Stephen Polasky, University of Minnesota (United States)

Ir. Yohanes Purwanto, Indonesian Institute of Sciences (Indonesia)

Anu Ramaswami, University of Minnesota (United States)

Andy Rosenberg, Union of Concerned Scientists (United States)

Sergio A. Guevara Sada, Instituto de Ecología (Mexico)

Boshra Bakr Salem, Alexandra University (Egypt)

Ravindra Kumar Sinha, Patna University (India)

Geoff Squire, James Hutton Institute (United Kingdom)

Kravchenko Yuriy Stanislavovich, National University of Life and Environmental Sciences (Ukraine)

Ge Sun, USDA Forest Service (United States)

Andrew Sweetman, Lancaster University (United Kingdom)

Hanqin Tian, Auburn University (United States)

Austin Troy, University of Colorado Denver (United States)

David Vačkář, Global Change Research Centre, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic (Czech)

Martin Visbeck, GEOMAR Helmholtz Center for Ocean Research (Germany)

Xiaohua (Adam) Wei, University of British Columbia (Canada)

Wenliang Wu, China Agricultural University (China)

Fuliu Xu, Peking University (China)

Xiaofeng Xu, San Diego State University (United States)

Hiroya Yamano, National Institute for Environmental Studies (Japan)

Wu Yang, Zhejiang University (China)

Xiu-sheng (Harrison) Yang, University of Connecticut (United States)

Joy Zedler, University of Wisconsin at Madison (United States)

Weiqi Zhou, Research Center for Eco-environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Yongguan Zhu, Institute of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)