About the HRC


Established in 1944, The Historical Records Committee is charged with encouraging members to conserve documents and photos pertinent to the history of the Ecological Society of America and ecology, and with making such records available to members, historians, biographers, and the public through its website and other communications.

The HRC website is intended to be the public face of the Committee, and to provide ESA members and others direct access to the historical records and information available therein, as well as information on current projects and activities of the Committee.

Contact Us! Use this form or our direct email.

Read more about the history of HRC.

Committee Members

General email: HRC4ESA@gmail.com

Dennis Knight, HRC chair dhknight@uwyo.edu |
Juliana Mulroy, Program Subcommittee Chair mulroy@denison.edu
Alan Covich, Archives Subcommittee Chair alan@uga.edu
Sally White, Website Subcommittee Chair subversivescience@gmail.com

Hal Balbach
Michael Huston
Bob Jones
Sharon Kingsland
Jean Langenheim
Robert K. Peet
Eva Dettweiler Robinson

Daniel Song
Doug Sprugel
Terry Wheeler

Web support: Susannah Tysor

ESA’s Centennial Celebration

This event will be held in conjunction with the 100th Annual Meeting in Baltimore, August 9-14, 2015. Carol Brewer will be Program Chair for the 2015 meeting. She is planning events for the Centennial Celebration with the Governing Board.