Robert H. MacArthur Award

The Robert H. MacArthur Award is given biannually to an established ecologist in mid-career for meritorious contributions to ecology, in the expectation of continued outstanding ecological research. Nominees may be from any country and need not be ESA members. The recipient is invited to prepare an address for presentation at the annual meeting of the society and for publication in Ecology.

YearFull NameLast NameESA Bulletin
1983Robert Treat PainePaine
1984Robert McCreadie MayMay
1986Thomas William SchoenerSchoener
1988Simon Asher LevinLevin
1990William M. MurdochMurdoch
1992Peter Morrison VitousekVitousek
1994Henry Miles WilburWilbur
1996David TilmanTilman
1998Robert V. O'NeillO'NeillLink
2000Stephen Russell CarpenterCarpenterLink
2002James Hemphill BrownBrownLink
2004May Roberta BerenbaumBerenbaumLink
2006Alan HastingsHastingsLink
2008Monica TurnerTurnerLink
2010Stephen W. PacalaPacalaLink
2012Anthony R. IvesIvesLink
2014Mercedes PascualPascualLink
Posted in Awards Tagged with:
2 comments on “Robert H. MacArthur Award
  1. Jorge says:

    It would be nice if their names could also be linked to their writing in the ESA Ecology journal.

Have something to add?