2009 Award Winners

We're pleased to announce the winners of the following awards:

2009 ESA Student Section Best Undergraduate Presentation Award

Best Undergraduate Oral Presentation, Daniel R. Scholes
Best Undergraduate Poster Presentation, Alexander J. Forde

2009 ESA Student Section Outstanding Student Research in Ecology Award

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Research in Ecology, Anna Maria Stewart
Outstanding Graduate Student Research in Ecology, Alexander N. G. Kirschel

Outstanding Contribution

This award recognizes Jenny M. Talbot for her motivation and outstanding contributions to the ESA Student Section in 2009.

Congratulations to all the winners! Please check out our contest/awards section to see this year's contests too.