Governing Board (August 2014–August 2015) Back row, left to right: Charles Canham, Valerie Eviner, Monica Turner, David Inouye, Scott Collins, Evan DeLucia. Front row, left to right: Julie Reynolds, Leah Gerber, Jill Baron, Carmen Cid, Ana Elisa Perez Quintero

Board and Staff (August 2014 – August 2015)

ESA closed its Ithaca Publications Office in November of 2015 and thanks and appreciates the dedicated Ithaca Publications staff listed below who have worked to ensure the publication of ESA journals.  As of December 2015, ESA has four Peer Review Specialists, Jane Bain, Heather Carlo, Ellen Cotter, and  Anne Marie Whelan, who will continue to assist the Editors in Chief’s with the peer review process for our journals. The Associate Director for Publishing, Steve Sayre, joined ESA in January 2016. The Frontier’s office remains in operation in the Washington, DC.

GOVERNING BOARD (August 2014- August 2015)

David Inouye, University of Maryland

President Elect
Monica Turner, University of Wisconsin

Jill Baron, Colorado State University

Vice President for Education & Human Resources
Julie Reynolds, Duke University

Vice President for Finance
Evan DeLucia, University of Illinois

Vice President for Public Affairs
Scott Collins, University of New Mexico

Vice President for Science
Valerie Eviner, University of California Davis

Charles Canham, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Ana Elisa Perez Quintero
Carmen Cid, Eastern Connecticut State University
Leah Gerber, Arizona State University

1990 M Street, NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20036
Tel: (202) 833-8773

Executive Director: Katherine McCarter

Financial Office
Chief Financial Officer: Elizabeth Biggs
Finance & Accounting Associate: Aye Thaingi Kyaw

Administration & Meetings Office
Director, Administration & Meetings: Michelle Horton
Associate Meetings Manager: Tricia Crocker
Associate Director, Information Systems: Thet Khaing Oo
Webmaster: Toni Kulmala
Membership Manager: Tanya Pendleton
Administrative Assistant & Governance: Isabelle Jargowsky

Public Affairs Office
Director: Alison Mize
Science Policy Analyst: Terence Houston
Communications Officer: Liza Lester

Science Office
Director: Clifford Duke
Program Manager: Jill Parsons
Science Programs Coordinator: Jennifer Riem
Science Programs Assistant: Kimberly Quach

Education & Diversity Programs Office
Director: Teresa Mourad
Diversity Programs Coordinator: Fred Abbott

Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment
Editor in Chief: Sue Silver
Assistant Editor: Peter Mooreside
Editorial Assistant: Patrick Monahan
Marketing & Advertising Manager: Eric Gordon, Eunice Cho

Ithaca Publications Office (closed in November 2015)
Interim Assoc. Manager & Graphics Editor: Regina Przygocki
Associate Managing Editor: David Gooding
Associate Managing Editor/Ecosphere: Ellen Cotter
Associate Data Editor: Jane L. Bain
Technical Editor: Margaret Shepard
Associate Technical Editor: Gail Blake
Production Editor: Barry Miller
Office Manager: Jane Shaw
Publications Coordinator: Anne Marie Whelan
Editorial Assistant: Heather Carlo
Production Assistant: Clare Ulrich
Copy Editor: Rachel Lodder
Copy Editor: Sarah Schneider
Office Assistant: Robert Roy
Office Assistant: K.C. Weston
Editor Emeritus: Lee Miller