Aquatic Ecology Section

The Aquatic Ecology Section was established in 1961, following early interest in a Fish and Fisheries committee created in 1917, to encourage research and to sponsor meetings for the communication of results in all phases of aquatic ecology, both freshwater and marine.

Aquatic Ecology Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice-Chair/Chair-ElectSecretary
19611963E.S. DeeveyD. WohlschlagJ.C. Wright
19641966George K. ReinJ. ConnellGerald Gunning
19661967T.C. DorrisD. WohlschlagGerald Gunning
19671968Frieda B. TaubR.W. LarimoreT.C. Dorris
19681969R.W. LarimoreR.J. BeyersT.C. Dorris
19691971R.J. BeyersR. HartmanT.C. Dorris
19711972C.E. CushingR. BallAnne Holman
19721973John M. NeuholdR.W. GordonAnne Holman
19731974Richard MarzolfJohn MagnusonAnne Holman
19741975Richard MarzolfJohn MagnusonAnne Holman
19751978John MagnusonJames HallAnne Holman
19781979James HallJohn CairnsJames F. Kitchell
19791981Jack R. WebsterAlan P. CovichJames F. Kitchell
19811983Alan P. CovichRoy A. SteinArthur C. Benke
19831985Roy A. SteinJudy L. MeyerDavid D. Hart
19851987Judy L. MeyerThomas M. FrostRon Hall
19871989Thomas M. FrostCharles P. HawkinsLarry B. Crowder
19891991Charles P. HawkinsGary G. MittelbachKenneth Brown
19911993Gary G. MittelbachCarol L. FoltChris Luecke
19931995Carol L. FoltMary E. PowerMark J. Butler
19951997Mary E. PowerMichael VanniNancy Butler
19971999Michael J. VanniMargaret PalmerLeRoy Poff
19992001Margaret A. PalmerCraig OsenbergSteve Kohler
20012003Craig W. OsenbergChris LueckeEmily Stanley
20032005Chris LueckeOrlando SarnelleKathy Cottingham
20052007Orlando SarnelleDaniel SchindlerMaria Gonzalez
20072010Daniel SchindlerJon ShurinMark Scheuerell
20102012Jon ShurinStephanie HamptonJames Vonesh
20122014Stephanie HamptonMeghan DuffyTessa Francis
20142016Meghan DuffyAmy BurginStuart Jones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.